Juneathon 2008

As you may or may not remember this time last year Preston opened his over enthusiastic chops and announced the first ever “Juneathon”, mainly to get his lardy ass in shape for a holiday and race fit to participate in the Robin Hood half.

JogBlog reminded me the other day that “Juneathon 2008” was sneaking up on us like a ninja in a vacuum. We had promised that these years “Juneathon” was going to be a worldwide global media event. I think we may have over sold it some what (the fact that we had forgotten about it speaks volumes). So to drag some dignity back here’s the plan.

Anyone who wants to compete in “Juneathon 2008” can – it’s free to join in, and easy to do. All that’s required is:

1 – Run everyday for the month of June (no cr@p excuses about not being able to etc…)
2 – Make sure JogBlog doesn’t break her leg again (or sustain any other type of running related injury)

The reward for all this? Each participant can expect comforting and encouraging guest blogs from the spiritual leader of “Juneathon” Preston. And the cherry on top – one winner will be selected to receive the ultimate prize… A one off collaborative piece of work from yours truly and Preston. You can choose to bin it if you want and wear the virtual crown of “Juneathon” glory all year until next year’s winner is chosen (much like Miss World you will be expected to act as a global ambassador for “Juneathon”).

Still interested? Post a comment and let us know how many chumps entrants we have.

Trainers ready…

PS yesterdays training:

Today’s miles 8 / May miles = 113 | Today’s situps = 0 May total = 700.

~ by joggerblogger on May 22, 2008.

16 Responses to “Juneathon 2008”

  1. I thought it was exercise every day? I can’t run every day (see 2 above).

  2. Yes I agree with Jogblog. I thought it was exercise everyday. Running or cross training. I am going to put this out there to everyone as the June challenge.is that ok??

  3. LOL! that’s why it’s the new and improved Juneathon 😉 even if it’s a cheeky 1/2 miler you can do it. Thinking about it, up until last years challenge I was running 3-4 times a week. But thanks to Juneathon I run most days now.

    Yeah, nice one Rae 🙂 everyone is welcome.

  4. Well I guess I’m a chump! I’m in!!!

    P.S. LARDY A__!!! That was SO funny. Thank you for that.

  5. Who won last year then?

    I was just about to say that I’m in and then I realized that June is only about a week away and that’s one heck of a commitment. Grief, I’m going to have to start getting up early and everything.

  6. As quite a few of us seem to have the old Nike+ thingy, I took the liberty of setting up a challenge. Sign up here: http://nikeplus.nike.com/nikeplus/?l=all_challenges,149702894

  7. i’m in and signed up on nike+ too.

  8. […] the annual Juneathon where you commit to run every single flipping day for a month. Head over to Joggerblogger’s joint to sign up and if you have a Nike+ thingummy you can join the challenge here as […]

  9. can you do the challenge ONLY if you have the nike thing???????
    I am trying to get a friend of mine to run and this would be a good way to motivate him…but he hasn’t got ANY gadegt!! can you believe that????

  10. No Nike+ thingy needed (I fobbed mine of on Sorelimbs) Welcome to Juneathon+friend…

  11. Oh gosh, I LOVE a challenge…realistically though…I can try I suppose. Hmmm, we’re going away fro a few days at the beginning of June, that’ll be interesting! There will be two of us, by the way: me and little ‘un in the running buggy 🙂

  12. I’ve stolen this idea for FetchEveryone – please don’t sue me.

  13. Okay, I’m onto this . . .

  14. COOL! glad everyone is onboard 🙂

    No suing will be involved.

  15. John if you are using the idea – don’t forget a cheeky link back over to here.

  16. […] the annual Juneathon where you commit to run every single flipping day for a month. Head over to Joggerblogger’s joint to sign up and if you have a Nike+ thingummy you can join the challenge here as […]

Leave a comment