Juneathon Day 2

Pimp my Tortoise, originally uploaded by [rich].

Well after 9 days in the hospital I got to bring the lady home 😀 On the downside of it she looks terrible and is in a world of pain :-/ Fingers crossed for a swifter recovery in the next 2 weeks or so.

On the Juneathon front, I forgot to say the kid is doing it as well 😀 she did a couple of miles of walking yesterday with her Nan and 2 miles on the bike with me today. I also got back on the tread mill and did another mile. This time flat and managed it in 11:20 – not great but better than yesterdays mess.

~ by joggerblogger on June 2, 2010.

2 Responses to “Juneathon Day 2”

  1. Pimp my Tortoise = AWESOME! I just love it!

    I’m glad the lady is home. Good thoughts/prayers/words/karma/etc. for her and a speedy recovery.

    I totally forgot about Juneathon. I’m onboard as I usually am. Will just miss the first day, but I’m with ya!

  2. Cheers Matt 😀 hope Juneathon goes well for you.

Leave a Reply

 
