Happy New Year all.

Werewolf, originally uploaded by [rich].

Well what a year 2009 turned out to be – rubbish and great.

JogBlog asked the other if I was going to return to running and blogging – well she got me a thinking, could I?

It’s been over a year since I last put any miles in, and my health has been pants (all over the place) – so I’m thinking mhhhm!

New Year day rolls around and I roll on to the treadmill. Man did it hurt (not my ankles which seem to be doing OK). 1 mile took me 11:45 – lol!

But I made it and more importantly so did my ankles. So here’s the plan, I’m going to get back onboard the running wagon but I’m afraid no outdoor running though. So if my head can deal with it I’m stuck on the mill of tread.

I’m looking to slowly get my running back up to a decent level – and then limit the time to 30 mins a time and increase the intensity.

Well that’s me done – it’s now day 3 and here’s my stats so far:

Friday 1st Jan 2010 – 1 miler on the tread = 11:45 minutes.
Sat 2nd Jan 2010 – 1 mile = 10:42 minutes
Sun 3rd Jan 2010 – 1 mile = 10:18 minutes

Getting there 😉

~ by joggerblogger on January 3, 2010.

6 Responses to “Happy New Year all.”

  1. Woo hoo, my favourite blogger is back! Although, you’re already quicker than me and you’ve had a year off. Bah.

    I haven’t run for aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaages.

    Happy new year, JB!

  2. Glad to have you back JB! It’s been a year so take it easy on your legs and just take it slow! (Of course you know that already 😉 )

  3. Good to have you back JB. Hope everything holds together

  4. Cheers all 😀 Hope to stay back on track.

  5. Happy New Year. It’s good to have you back…

  6. Little and often, keep it up, good luck! Glad you’re with us again!

Leave a Reply

 
