Orange Clockwork

Orange Clockwork, originally uploaded by [rich].

This is what has been keeping me away from drawing this week – rebuilding from the pedals up an old clockwork Orange (1996 I think).

She now wears some lovely street slicks so I can blast around the roads. The old cantilever brakes take a bit of getting used to again (zero brake power compared to discs).

Even found some old ONZA bar ends.

I LOVE HER – all she needs is a good clean, then I’m out for an early ride.

No more jogging for me.

~ by joggerblogger on August 21, 2009.

3 Responses to “Orange Clockwork”

  1. YAY!!!!!

  2. Ooh Ooh Ooh! She’s a beaut… Very jealous. I need to do the same to my Sunn Vertik (about the same age… 10 yrs). The Orange looks great tho…

  3. Yeah she is ace! Loving it as much as I did my mag burner 😉

Leave a Reply

 
