Juneathon Day 2

Devil doodle, originally uploaded by [rich].

I was up early today 4:00am – yes 4:00am. My phone buzzed “Unknown number” setting alarm bells ringing, was it my Mum or Dad, a mate in trouble? no a f@cking droid from a call centre asking if I was still selling my car. After double checking the time I questioned  “Why the f@ck are you calling me at this time?” – “Because I need to buy your car” came the reply…CLICK! What a Dickhead!

Got home as quick as possible and asked the small person if she was up for day 2 of Juneathon. “Yeup” was the reply. So we got changed and headed out the door, she opted for the bike and I ran (she says she is going to alternate bike riding and running).

We had a great time and took a slightly longer route (1.5 miles give or take) – a great time was had by us both. It’s great having a little running buddy. And speaking of JB Jnr:

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Hi Juneathoners,

Today I rode my bike and my Dad ran. We did a mile and about a half in 9 minutes 28 seconds.

Love JB Junior

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

~ by joggerblogger on June 2, 2009.

5 Responses to “Juneathon Day 2”

  1. Sounds like a good plan, alternating the running and biking. Great!

  2. Good to see you getting back into it Rich. You started all this nonsense off 🙂

  3. What a wonderful partnership. Without a doubt you will win this years team prize

  4. What a nice surprise to see that you both went out for a run/ride. Hope that all is well for you.

  5. Great job!!! I did 2.0 miles on the first at 4:30a here and today I did 15.62 miles on the bike.
    Great job to Jb jr!!!

Leave a Reply

 
