See ya

Jack Skeleton, originally uploaded by [rich].

Well then – this will probably be my last post over here on joggerblogger seeing as I can hardly walk (I’m in agony again) let alone jog. And biking/swimming are out of the question due to having a useless left wrist. So I’m off the exercise gig at the moment. Don’t worry I’m not going to balloon back up to 18 and a half stone of flab again. The only good thing to come out of my arthritis is I’ve managed to completely get off the grog. This is my 3rd month on the wagon, and I’m also making sure I’m not stacking in the extra calories running allowed me to trough.

I’d just like to say thanks to everyone for all the support over the years – here’s to all the friends I’ve made it’s been a blast getting to know you all and meeting a lot of you. Also the sense of community has been great – cheers.

It’s a real shame that I can not continue. I loved running. I loved the escape from the day-to-day stress that it allowed me – jogging actually gave me some ‘me’ time. But it looks like the jokes on me – so after 4-5 years that’s it.

But fear not I’ll still be lurking and commenting on all your blogs – making sure you’re not slacking.

What am I going to do to replace the running? Well for a start – drawing and sculpting. If you’ve read my blog you know I like to scribble. So with that in mind I’m going to use the time I spent jogging and put in some doodles. The small person is also a keen artist so we are launching a new blog and eventually a little shop to sell custom figures and art items.

Please come on over and join us here – I plan to blog most days and it’d be great to keep in touch.

See ya.

PS – for those who may not know my name isn’t really Jogger Blogger, it’s rich 😉

~ by joggerblogger on February 9, 2009.

11 Responses to “See ya”

  1. Noooooooooo, this is so sad. You were the first to comment on my blog and kept me going, it’s the end of an era.

  2. Yeah 😦 I’m gutted, sucks bigtime… I’ll keep a cheeky eye on you though 😛

  3. Keep creative, keep positive and I hope the running void will be filled.

    Best of luck

  4. Cheers Mr Kind – keeping as positive as I can and keep running 😉

  5. things might get better with some proper rest jb,
    i literally couldn’t walk in the mornings with my tendons but all better now…
    keep your chin up and don’t throw out your shoes just yet x

  6. I’m sorry about this. I really enjoyed your posts about running. At least you have something to do instead of running. Keep your head up! We’ll all be hear to support you.

    On a side note: How much is “18 and a half stone”? Being a southerner, I don’t speak British, LOL!

  7. Hi Matt 🙂 about 260lbs 😉

  8. Very sad to read this 😦 Don’t give up on the physical stuff, you are obviously a very determined chap x

  9. Say it ain’t so JB. Say it ain’t so. I will be checking up on you on your other site. I expect to see some awesome drawings now that you have the free time. Even though I loved the ones you put up on here. Cheers!

  10. Oh dear, I haven’t been keeping up to date with blogs or running recently so I’m shocked and sorry to hear you’ve been in pain. Hope it improves and good luck with the scribbling.

  11. Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

Leave a Reply

 
