Did you miss me?

Well it’s been ages since my last blog post and boy have I been busy… err, well not really.

I woke up Sunday 7th with my wrist hurting a bit – old RSI problems I thought, took some meds I had left from the last time it played up. But by Monday morning it was really hurting so I booked to see the Doctor. He confirmed it was the dread pirate RSI, and he gave me a new prescription and told me to rest it etc. I took this with a pinch of salt because last time I suffered from it, the pain and swelling only really hurt for a couple of days. Was I in for a wake up call. Monday night I couldn’t sleep, I couldn’t lay down because this time my arm also hurt badly – by the time Tuesday morning swung in I couldn’t straighten out my arm or open my hand. Not good. Back to the Doctors for some amazingly strong painkillers and orders to rest up.

This is my first time in 22 years of working I have ever been signed off work. Another first is the amount of time I went without sleeping. In the first 5 days I slept a total of 7 hours add that to the buzz from the pain and the painkillers I didn’t know what to do with myself. I did have some cool hallucinations though (blog about them another time).

Into the second week my arm started to loosen up and is still on the mend. I’m sporting a lovely arm brace to avoid movement and when I move my wrist it still hurts.

I went back to work today and fingers crossed I don’t seem to have caused any new pains. I’m tired out though, couldn’t sleep last night went to bed at 4:00am and had to leave at 7:00am.

So sorry no running over the last few weeks but I did manage to walk 3 miles today.

All I need to do now is catch up on all your blogs…

~ by joggerblogger on December 22, 2008.

8 Responses to “Did you miss me?”

  1. Ouchy – I hope it carries on clearing up, especially in time for Christmas.

  2. sorry to hear that, but you can use it as an excuse to rest a bit 🙂

  3. Wow! That totally sucks… Get better and I’m glad you’re back in the blogging world!

  4. hope you are back to your old self soon . . . I’m awaiting those hallucination stories . . .

  5. Hey! It’s E! Sorry to hear about the arm, sounds nasty. How are the misses and the small person? Miss you guys. The Kingdom isn’t going to be as fun without you guys. Rae and I can’t wait to catch up to you guys, maybe in a different park, we’ll see.

  6. That really is horrible. I hope there are changes you can make so the RSI doesn’t keep on getting worse.

    Good Luck

  7. I missed you. Get well soon JB.

  8. that sounds horrific…hope its on the mend and
    hope you get to catch up on your sleep soon…

Leave a Reply

 
