iPod touchy

Got my hands on a new iPod touch this week – the 16GB version…very, very nice. The reason behind the purchase? My trusty old black and white iPod 20GB gave up the ghost…the battery died and I helped further by trying to replace it. Warning, don’t be tempted to ever open up an iPod. They are like them tins of nuts that really have a surprise spring snake inside.

So after 3 weeks without being able to listen to my huge list of podcasts I couldn’t stand it any longer and had to replace it. The great thing about the new iPod touch is wireless internet and email – also the video looks awesome. The small person will be easier to entertain at the airport in 17 days time (YAY!)

As for running – well got 1 mile (yes 1) on Thursday, 6 on Friday and today well… I really didn’t want to go out at all. The weather has turned full on Autumn. Raining today as well to add to the “should I go out” question. I decided the best way to make myself run was to get droped off 8 miles away and spank it back. I’m so glad I did – had a great run.

October MIles = 1+6+8 = 15 miles

~ by joggerblogger on October 4, 2008.

3 Responses to “iPod touchy”

  1. I want one of those so bad! I almost bought one when I had to replace mine a few weeks ago. But they were about $350, so I opted for the Nano instead. If only I had saved my money!

  2. It is very nice – I nearly got the iPod classic, but the geek inside me MADE me buy this one…I thought I would have grown out of it by now.

  3. Amazing your weather turned first. It seemed like our weather had been so simular through out the year. Temps here are up and down. 60’s one day and 80’s the next. I wish it would just drop and stay at 60. How perfect would that be?

    I may need to try the drop me off approach someday.

Leave a Reply

 
