Broken.

That’s what I’ve been the last 4-5days. I managed to pick up the virus of the girls and have been spanked. No running Thursday or Friday (I stayed in bed all day).

Saturday and today I have been feeling whacked out – I even went back to bed today for 4 hours (I can’t remember the last time I did that).

I tried to do the 10K virtual race thing yesterday as I didn’t feel as bad in the morning and thought I’d be able to do it. I’m afraid that I only managed 5K in 26 minutes. Today we went for a slow walk in the countryside for about 3 miles, and that was enough to knock me out. I HATE FEELING PANTS. Looks like it’s going to be a low mileage month (the miles have spanked me).

On the plus side of life, the weather seems to be switched on at the moment – lovely, all I need is to get rid of this bug and I can enjoy it.

The little person loves Futurama at the moment so we made some fimo sculpts yesterday – above is the “Nibbler” I made for her.

September:
Walking Miles = 36 Miles
Bike Miles = 31 Miles
Running Miles = 48 Miles

~ by joggerblogger on September 21, 2008.

4 Responses to “Broken.”

  1. Ah yes nibbler. The highly intelligent being older then earth that wears a diaper and eats brains.

  2. The Little Person has such good taste. I too have also been feeling broken but I doubt I could have even managed a kilometre virtual bimble let alone a run.

    Take care of yourself.
    Get better soon.

  3. Another member of the ‘feeling broken’ club.

    Sometimes you need rest to make yourself stronger. So take care and wait till you regain your sense of play.

  4. We went for a walk last night, I was feeling good when we started and then afterwards, I felt aweful. today I feel worse. I have missed 2 days of work due to this garbage.

Leave a Reply

 
