Good News – Bad News

Good news is I got my miles in. The Bad news is my left foot really really hates me. I am going to have to give it some major rest if I’m going to run the half in a few weeks 😦

I’m Icing it, rolling a tennis ball under foot and some other exercises I have found in runners world.

This leaves me feeling pants! I love running and now have to already deal with the voice in my head telling me I’m going to lose my fitness over the rest period.

To help with this next month will be “Bikeathon” with a little touch of “Walkathon” for me and then hopefully running can commence again ASAP.

Miles for August = 162.5

~ by joggerblogger on August 31, 2008.

6 Responses to “Good News – Bad News”

  1. You will be fine ! Take care of the foot! Cross training will help keep you going . Just don’t over due. To close to holiday!!!!

  2. E says way to go Skippy! Might go faster on three legs. 2 crutches and a foot. πŸ™‚

  3. Yeah lots of cross training will do you more good than you think.

  4. The cross trainig will be good. You will keep your fitness.
    No worries

  5. Sorry to hear about the foot! Like to send huge congrats to Mrs JB on the running. Sweet!

    I’m having good days and bad days with my running too. I ran back to back 10’s but I had wanted to do 15-20 today. I think I might try taking some Advil before going out tomorrow to see if that helps. My pain is the upper left side of my leg. I can’t seem to get rid of it.

    I like my Asic shoes much better than my New Balance for my feet (no blisters now) but wonder if the New Balance work better for my legs. I might try it out to see.

    Magical wishes,

    Kate

  6. Mrs JB Says thanks for the great wishes. Hope the leg sorts itself out Kate. It just feels wrong not running…

Leave a Reply

 
