Monday, Monday…

Well that’s the dreaded first day back to work out of the way, thank goodness it wasn’t a bad one.

Today I split my run into 2 sections. Longish run for me then a 2 miler with the ladies when I got home from work.

I have to laugh at the the girls – Mrs JB is doing well (week two of running), the one I have chuckle at the most is the small person. She has decided that running isn’t for her and now comes round on her mountain bike shouting encouragement (apart from the couple of long hills where a silence falls and the legs have to work hard. Today really shocked me as she has been working at the stables all day, and I would have put money on the fact that she would have rather have not come out, but she did! Good on her.

Well that’s enough blabbering for a Monday.

MIles for August = 44.5

~ by joggerblogger on August 11, 2008.

3 Responses to “Monday, Monday…”

  1. family runs – sweet!

  2. I like that silence you get in a race about a third of the way up a hill. Very chatty right up to that point then the heavy breathing 🙂

    Love that pic.

  3. Hooray Mrs.JB!!!! How are the legs doing?? NO shin splints?? My Mum rides her bike with us it is funny,

Leave a Reply

 
