Saturday Rain Running.

Well I had intended to go for a 14 miler but the rain really put me off. Well, that and the fact that I couldn’t be arsed.

So after JogBlog gave me a kick up the rear on facebook I headed out just in time to get soaked 😛

8 miles later and I didn’t want to do anymore.

The family have all gone on holiday and left me at home to look after the cats (who are both looking a lot better). So with time to kill as I’m not running around after the small person. I took the opportunity to take some pictures of smoke in the kitchen – one is above and the rest of the set are over here (also a cheeky portrait of Mrs JoggerBlogger).

Well hope everyone has a great weekend. See ya.

Todays miles = 8 = 59 miles

~ by joggerblogger on July 12, 2008.

3 Responses to “Saturday Rain Running.”

  1. The smoke picture and the funtime Friday chap are great. I wish I could draw as well as you. I had to keep my logo pretty simple. But I did get a chance to learn a little of Illustrator. That was fun.

  2. Pics look great JB. I’ll tell ya. I love running in the rain. It’s a nice change from all the heat and humidity.

  3. Cheers 🙂

    The funtime Friday chap was drawn in illustrator, then slapped around in photoshop. Your logo’s cool, simple is always the best way to go for them.

Leave a Reply

 
