7 miles…

Funtime Friday! Very early morning run due to the spooky door opening of last night…

The thing I had to get used to living out in the country is the darkness in the middle of the night without the street lamps streaming in. Last night was very dark! I was woken up by the small person opening her bedroom door (our doors face each other over a very small landing as we are up in the roof). She normally gets up at some unearthly hour to use our en suite bathroom. I heard her door open and waited for her to open ours and come through – I shouted her name as it was so dark I didn’t want her tripping over. No reply came. Then I heard her door shut. I thought to myself that she must have been frightened as it was so dark and we had turned of her bedroom lights when we checked on her. So I got up opened both doors and went in to talk to her…This is where it gets STRANGE! She was fast asleep at the bottom of her bed. WTF! I switched on the hall lights and had a look around and couldn’t see anyone or anything – “Must be going Mad” I thought. So I went back in and asked Mrs JB if she had heard the funsized one open the door and shut it. She replied “Yes” – I told her that she was sound asleep in bed. This freaked Mrs JB and I got sent on a full reconnaissance of the whole house.

Odd one – probably the door wasn’t shut 100% and the wind did it, freaky though.

Hope you all have a great weekend

7 Miles for me today and fingers crossed another 14 tomorrow.

PS – I drew this little chap today – See ya

Todays miles = 7 = 51 miles

~ by joggerblogger on July 11, 2008.

3 Responses to “7 miles…”

  1. Sounds like you’ve got a ghost… haha.

  2. maybe the little one did a sleepwalk?

  3. I love it! I’m watching Ghost Hunters International as I read this, so I’m inclined to believe it was a ghost. Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

 
