2 Things I didn’t want to do, but did.

1 – Go running
2 – Run for a long distance.

To aid me in the above I got Mrs JoggerBlogger to drive me out in to the country and drop me off 12 miles away so I had to run home (she checked I had no money for a cheeky cab).

Managed to get rained on and rip my nipples open on my lovely rough cotton t-shirt (nice)… it’s the shower after I hate, yelp!

One more day to go.

I think my month will end in 187.5 miles πŸ™‚

June 1 = 4 miles
June 2 = 8 miles
June 3 = 2 miles
June 4 = 7 miles
June 5 = 9 miles
June 6 = 7 miles
June 7 = 5 miles
June 8 = 3 miles
June 9 = 7 miles
June 10 = 6 miles
June 11 = 7.5 miles
June 12 = 6.5 miles
June 13 = 5 miles
June14 = 8 miles
June 15 = 4 miles
June 16 = 6 miles
June 17 = 6.5 miles
June 18 = 9 miles
June 19 = 7 miles
June 20 = 4 miles
June 21 = 4miles
June 22 = 5 miles
June 23 = 5 miles
June 24 = 8 miles
June 25 = 6 miles
June 26 = 4 miles
June 27 = 8 miles
June 28 = 6 miles
June 29 = 12 miles

Juneathon Total = 179.5 miles

~ by joggerblogger on June 29, 2008.

9 Responses to “2 Things I didn’t want to do, but did.”

  1. That’s one way to do it! Very funny.

  2. Get some body glide for that!!!!! Good job even thought it was painful. That is one way to get home. Get dropped off out in no where and no money and be told to get home. SO how long did it take?? My numbers are up.

  3. Kraike! (not sure if that’s how it’s spelled…) but Kraike! Ahh, the nipple rub! Recently I purchased some body glide that has worked like a charm in this area. HATE the shower after when the rub gets ya. Love the idea as well, I might just use that one! Where did she drop you off? Sandwich? LOL

  4. Great job! Your monthly totals are fantastic. I did 10 today and my monthly total is now 78.5. I don’t think I’ll be able to catch up with you. πŸ˜‰

  5. Cheers all πŸ™‚

    Kate – great to hear from you, I really wished you do a few cheeky blogs now and again MISS YOUR BLOG BIGTIME! – nice work on the 10 it’s a looooooooooooooooooong run. Hope all s well with the Padawan and the fella πŸ˜‰ see ya

  6. Nice idea being dropped off and having to make it home. Nix the cotton. You’ll feel that for a few days I’m sure.
    Great job on the montly total.

  7. Ha, do you think your wife was hoping you wouldn’t find your way home and be stranded in the forest with no money?

  8. You win. I made a post. πŸ™‚

  9. that’s impressive!! well done JJ!

    i think that’s a very good point JB!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
