Always Listening…

Well I decided not to do a long run this morning (will do it tomorrow I promise) but thought I’d try a little speed work (speedy for me).

I started of with a slow 1 mile warm up and then a hardish 4 miles and a 1 mile cool down, my 4 miles got slapped out of the way in 36.15 🙂 which I was pretty happy with as my legs are soooooo tired at the moment. 2 more runs until a break.

I also did something I haven’t done in over a year – stood on the scales. At my height of flabdom I weighed in a 18.5 stone (259lb) – then I got down to around 13.5 but have been up and down. I think at the start of this year I must have weighed in at 14.5…which isn’t too bad as I’m tall. But today I wobbled the scales to 13 stone (182) which I’m happy with 🙂 Good old Juneathin! Over the next 2 months I want to drop another 7lb to help speed me up for the RobinHood.

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

June 1 = 4 miles
June 2 = 8 miles
June 3 = 2 miles
June 4 = 7 miles
June 5 = 9 miles
June 6 = 7 miles
June 7 = 5 miles
June 8 = 3 miles
June 9 = 7 miles
June 10 = 6 miles
June 11 = 7.5 miles
June 12 = 6.5 miles
June 13 = 5 miles
June14 = 8 miles
June 15 = 4 miles
June 16 = 6 miles
June 17 = 6.5 miles
June 18 = 9 miles
June 19 = 7 miles
June 20 = 4 miles
June 21 = 4miles
June 22 = 5 miles
June 23 = 5 miles
June 24 = 8 miles
June 25 = 6 miles
June 26 = 4 miles
June 27 = 8 miles
June 28 = 6 miles

Juneathon Total = 167.5 miles

~ by joggerblogger on June 28, 2008.

4 Responses to “Always Listening…”

  1. That’s Great!!! 77lbs in a year. Good Job!

  2. That’s great!!! Want me to send you the interval workouts that Isabeau has me on?? Hot Shot FJ can’t do them. He has to start from the beginning.

  3. LOL that FJ 😉

    Yeah that would be cool please.

  4. I have done nothing since my eczema thing. in 10 days I have just swum 3 times. result: I have put on 1,5 kilos. the fact that my parents keep all sorts of nice ice-creams, chocolotate etc etc. hasn’t helped 😦

Leave a Reply

 
