Runners World Heads Up

Fancy a VIP Bupa Great North Run trip…don’t we all. Well an email popped in my cheeky inbox today that offered just that. All they want in return is your soul and likeness. But I’m down with that (I have no soul and really who would want my likeness).

To attain a postion in the lucky b*stard 6 line up you need to answer 3 simple questions:

1 – Brief running history:
2 – Reason why we should train you:
3 – Half-marathon goal:

Here’s my post – hope I get in ๐Ÿ™‚

“Having discovered jogging later in life at the grand age of 33 (4 years ago) rather than your average whipper-snapper Iโ€™ve since evolved into nothing short of a wild eyed, running monster.

Now, no week would be complete without having pounded my hairy, unattractive feet across miles and miles of tarmac, turf and treadmill all in the name of the religion of running.

I would even say running has become every bit as an important member of my family as my beautiful wife, my delightful daughter and my two hideously ugly (though hugely entertaining) bald, sphynx cats.

My running goals are to keep on enjoying every step of this incredibly fun and fulfilling hobby and continue to share my efforts and experiences through my increasingly popular running blog: Jogger Blogger (please feel free to visit me at https://joggerblogger.wordpress.com/).

In fact, through my blog Iโ€™ve even organised a mini-running festival called Juneathon, now in it’s second year where a loyal band of international jogging comrades and I are attempting to run every day in June โ€“ a commitment I will be hugely proud of in July but one I am currently deeply regretting.

As regards my Great North running goals – sub 2 hours would rock!

The chance to compete in the BUPA Great North Run would be a fantastic experience and something Iโ€™d love to be a part of. Iโ€™d even go as far as to say that Iโ€™d happily trade my ugly cats for a chance to compete. Just you bear that in mindโ€ฆ”

Fancy a go – click here for more info.

Cheers

~ by joggerblogger on June 26, 2008.

8 Responses to “Runners World Heads Up”

  1. Great application. I think you have a good chance of finding a buyer for your soul.

    Good luck

  2. Good luck. Can Preston write me an entry too please? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. ๐Ÿ˜‰ you know it makes sense to get a little help form your friends…

  4. PS – you working again yet?

  5. Going back to my old job on Tuesday. My life as a lady of leisure is over. In the meantime I’m off to Cornwall later today.

  6. Have a good time in the wall of corn ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Thanks. I’ve nominated you on the thread ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. great application JB!! I hope you get your free pass to heaven…erm..to GNR!! keep us posted.

    not sure you’ve noticed that i had to drop out the juneathon challenge.

Leave a Reply

 
