Are you looking at me?

Sunday runday – I’ve gone off the Nike+. Since reading JogBlogs post today about hers needing to be calibrated I decided that I’d check my as I thought it was out.

I loaded up the Garmin and ran with both of them – point proved, it was out a pretty long way out. So jumped on the running machine back at home as you need to know the exact distance to re-calibrate it. Did half a mile on the dradmill then logged onto the Nike website and read the instructions on how to calibrate the it.

3 more half mile test runs later and the blo*dy thing still won’t calibrate – Back to the Garmin I believe unless anyone out there has the solution?

Today’s miles 7 / April miles = 137 | Today’s situps = 50 Feb total = 1170.

~ by joggerblogger on April 27, 2008.

3 Responses to “Are you looking at me?”

  1. I have a feeling it might be because of our gaffer/masking tape technique of attaching the link to the shoes. I’ve ordered a pouch that secures to the laces, so I’ll see if that makes any difference.

  2. Mine seems fine, I find 100m discrepancy over 5k to be acceptable. Maybe you two run funny?
    That photo is amazing, it freaked me out one I spotted it on flickr earlier.

  3. Love this pic

Leave a Reply

 
