Epcot 2007

It was warm and sunny when I took this photo…unlike when I went out for my run this morning.

Today has got to be one of the coldest runs I’ve ever done. 14 miles in driving winds and heavy snow – lush! Thanks Tundra for the weather exchange. Why the hell did I only put on a light weight summer running jacket and shorts? I thought my face was going to fall off half way round, but due to the fact that JB would take the p*ss if I didn’t run 14 I had to keep going.

My RSI is playing up I have a great fat wrist now :-/ getting old rocks!

Today’s miles = 14 / March miles = 103 | Today’s sit/push = 60 Feb total = 1300.

~ by joggerblogger on March 22, 2008.

3 Responses to “Epcot 2007”

  1. Which JB would take the p*ss? Me? As if. Well done on the 14 miles in the wind and the snow, that is seriously hardcore. I have slacked off today’s training run due to it being a bit breezy out there. I should be inspired and motivated by you to get out there now but I’ve just washed my hair and don’t want to mess it up.

  2. Lol! I didn’t need to wash my hair, the snow did it for me 🙂

  3. I do hope you feel better and it warms up a bit too. What a nice picture.

Leave a Reply

 
