First week over.

Well that’s the first week of March running over. Did a little 2 mile run yesterday as my ankle told me to rest up Did the S&P challenge as well.

We watched some movies yesterday as Mrs JB has managed to pick up a minging cold. Two of the films were for the small person and one for us.

The 2 kiddie films were “Are we done yet” (quite funny, but nothing outstanding) and StarDust – Now that’s a good kids film 🙂 very cool. The film we watched was The Brave One on blu ray. How cool is blu ray! The film was quite good as well.

Got up early this morning and did a cold 8 miles. The rain has gone again but left it freezing. At least the winds have died down again.

Today’s miles = 2+8 / March miles = 40 | Today’s sit/push = 70+70/ Feb total = 440.

~ by joggerblogger on March 9, 2008.

6 Responses to “First week over.”

  1. What’s blu ray?

  2. Sounds like you’re doing very well. Much better than me. I’m still waiting for it to warm up a bit before I run outside on a regular basis. I have managed a few outside runs as some days have been warmer. I’m also doing yoga now.

    Please tell Mrs JB that I hope she gets better soon. And please take care of your ankle.

  3. I did 8 this morning aswell brrrrrr for the first mile then i get warm as toast. I don’t think i will be going out tommorow in the storm. Ir’s gonna hit the coast here so if its not to bad i might get some video etc.

  4. Mrs. JB feel better, it’s no fun to be under the weather.
    What did you do to your ankel?? I tell ya. 🙂 Your gonna be the first at the sit up and push up goal. Cool! 😉
    You have blu ray?? ps3 blu ray??? I hear it is the greatest quality picture ever. We will find out soon!

  5. Blu ray rocks! it’s hi-def dvd discs, very nice. The PS3 is the best ever gadget I’ve ever seen.

  6. Watched Stardust a couple weeks ago and enjoyed it. Robert Deniro was a hoot.

Leave a Reply

 
