Up and at ’em

.flickr-photo { border: solid 0px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


devil, originally uploaded by jogger164.

Got up early this morning to carry on the December challenge that I have set myself. It’s cold – brrrrrrrrr and the only shorts I could find were my short shorts (not the mega short ones some runners wear – I wouldn’t inflict that on anyone).

I managed to drag out a 8 miler around the village. My left knee is tweaking, It may be my trainers (I dug out the new pair I had in the cupboard) – will see how it feels tomorrow.

Had some sad news – Monty had a bad turn in the night and it doesn’t look like he is going to make it 😦 poor little guy. Fingers crossed he pulls through. We’re going to go and visit him later today.

Hope everyone has a good weekend – see ya.

December miles = 44

~ by joggerblogger on December 8, 2007.

2 Responses to “Up and at ’em”

  1. Noooooooo, Monty, get well now! 😦

  2. Oh what’s wrong with the little critter?
    Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

 
