Blazing run.

.flickr-photo { border: solid 0px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


skull_tat, originally uploaded by jogger164.

This lunchtime was a first – 4 other new members to Jogging club. Well for about 3/4 of a mile anyway.

As I ran down by the river I clocked a gang of teenagers enjoying a cheeky lunchtime blunt in the rain. They noticed me running up and started shouting encouragement (yeah right). Once I was level with them 4 of the hoodies started to run along by my side. I thought ‘Great here comes hassle’ they asked me how far I was running so I said ‘5 miles’ which they replied ‘we are going to run it with you’. Joy! But they were ok and didn’t hassle me much, but after about 1 minute they had stopped laughing around and talking, by about 4 minutes they looked grim and then slowly stopped. LOL.

Funny thing this running.

December miles = 22 miles

~ by joggerblogger on December 4, 2007.

8 Responses to “Blazing run.”

  1. That would be a cool tattoo. Put a Mickey icon in the middle. Glad you had a good run. I have to get my mileage back up too.I haven’t been doing every well at it lately.

  2. What’s a blunt?

  3. that’s so funny about the kids:)

    sorry to hear about your dad jb – it must be so tough for you all.

  4. I was just going to ask what a blunt was as well.

  5. I must be in touch with the youth culture more than I thought:

    “blunt, weed, joint, marijuana, pot, smoke, spliff, bong cigar, high, chronic, ganja, reefer, bud, bowl, doobie, mary jane, cannabis, roach, dank, green, dutch, grass, hash”

  6. You forgot “dope” 🙂

  7. 😉 I thought you couldn’t get the internet.

  8. I can get internet, can’t access my home email.

Leave a Reply

 
