Day 126

.flickr-photo { border: solid 0px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


Day 126, originally uploaded by jogger164.

Quick update and a picture from the garden. After reading about kates cool 8 I had to get out for a long ‘un and did 13… off to the stables now – will catch up later.

August Mileage Total = 110

~ by joggerblogger on August 26, 2007.

9 Responses to “Day 126”

  1. Stables? Are you going horse riding?

  2. I wish – the little person twisted our arms to let her start, 4 weeks in a she’s hooked. So now we have to go and watch. It’s not bad though as the stables are about a 5 minute walk from ours 😀

    Do you still ride?

  3. Whoo Hoo!! 13 miles is really good. I know from yesterday that I still need more work before I’m going to be able to do 13 in January.

  4. No, last time I went horse riding was in Barbados about seven years ago. That was the first time in 18 years and was scary!

  5. 🙂 13 today and I hope to do another long one in the morning (10 I hope).

    I know that I’m still going to find the 1/2 hard, it always is. I’m looking forward to the TOT we can jog and have a good ‘ol catch up.

    JB – it looks scary to me all the time.

  6. “we can jog and have a gool ‘ol catch up.”

    LOL – I can see you practically strolling along beside me chatting away easily while I’m sweating gallons and gasping for breath just trying to finish the 13K.

  7. 😀 you forget I live in England – Florida is 900 times hotter and humid…

  8. Looks like you must have a pretty grand garden if that statue has anything to go by.

  9. 🙂 it’s under a window on the wall that one – We are lucky to have garden that goes all the way around the house.

Leave a Reply

 
