Lardathon™ 12

.flickr-photo { border: solid 0px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


New trainers (Day 108), originally uploaded by jogger164.

No running for me today. My knee has started to hurt over the last week – I blame my trainers, I’ve had them for about 7 months and I reckon that I’ve done over 600 miles in them.

So instead of running today I headed out to a quality little running shop near work. I had never visited the shop before but it was amazing 🙂 They also had 2 pairs of my favourite trainers in the world in stock.

I struck a cheeky deal and got £30 off for buying 2 pairs 🙂

I decided not run and give the knee a rest – hopefully I’ll slap in a cheeky 8 miles before work in the morning…

Food today = few potatoes, chicken and carrots, rice cakes .
Lardathon™ Mileage Total = 33.5

~ by joggerblogger on July 12, 2007.

7 Responses to “Lardathon™ 12”

  1. hope your knee recovers quick jb… good job on the resting and great job on the shoe deal:)

  2. Good jobn on getting the new trainers.

    What is it with the rice cakes????

  3. I hope the new shoes help the sore knees.

  4. Ya rice cakes everyday… what are they?…

  5. Rice cakes are ace 🙂 I can’t eat wheat so it’s something I’ve eaten for years – It’s not a diet thing… Have a go they’re nice – especially the marmite flavour ones – YUM!

  6. You’re always buying new shoes, you big girl’s blouse 😉

  7. A surfin’ safari, huh? Sounds choice. Wish I could go on one in Hawaii. But who knows, maybe someday.

    Hope you, the wife and the little one have an excellent vacation — well deserved too.

Leave a Reply

 
