Tree house and Juneathon™ day 10

The weather has been lovely today 🙂 NICE.

We have spent the day cleaning out the garage (where did all that rubbish come from?) – checking the tent for mice damage (no new nibbles found) and taking junk to the tip.

I managed to get out for a quick run – nothing major as I’m still feeling pants.

Juneathon is still running wild up north though – I’ll be back on it 100% tomorrow. 🙂

Star Wars update – we are now watching the new ones – the small person now wants to go as Princess Leia when we got trick or treating at Disney in October.

PS – the tree house has now been cleaned out and even fitted with some carpet that we found in the garage, I want one…

~ by joggerblogger on June 10, 2007.

8 Responses to “Tree house and Juneathon™ day 10”

  1. Tent? Are you going camping? What’s wrong with hotels? 🙂

    Which reminds me, I still haven’t booked my hotel for September yet.

  2. Nothing wrong with hotels… just the small person loves camping :-/

  3. If I ever have a kid, it’s going to have the “I love camping” gene surgically removed 🙂

  4. Me too. I love treehouses. There’s just something magical about them. Would’ve loved to had one as a little girl.

    Okay…English Lesson Required

    What is ‘tip’?

    What is ‘still feeling pants’?

  5. You can’t get the gene removed 😉

    A Tip is a refuse/rubbish/recycling center. Feeling pants (not trousers over here but underwear) = feeling under the weather 😉

    Yeah – I love the tree house 🙂

  6. LOL!! Funny chain of conversation here…..
    I am still not sure how to use ” pants” in my sentence. Can you give me another eg. please.

    Is” Hope you not feeling pants” as good as ” Hope you feeling well”

  7. I want a treehouse too 🙂

    “I had a pants weekend” = “I had a lousy weekend”

    (not that I did – had a great weekend 🙂

  8. Hi joggerblogger!!! I hope you are feeling better today.We walked thurs.1 mile, fri.12 miles at MK,sat.1 mile at MK 1 mile at Epcot and 5-6 at Typhoon Lagoon.Sunday none.
    I want a treehouse. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
