Juneathon Day 5

Man, another day another run. It’s harder than it sounded 5 days ago. But dragged myself out (on my own I hasten to add – Preston went to the pub) and did 5 miles in the English sunshine.

My legs and head are still having a tough time getting used to doing 5 miles instead of 4 at a go – but I will win, they will be beaten.

Off in a minute to try and get to the pool for my daughters swimming club, wished I was going in as well instead of sitting watching.

Preston says to let you all know that he will be out running later 😉

~ by joggerblogger on June 5, 2007.

3 Responses to “Juneathon Day 5”

  1. well done JB … You are an example to us all !
    and preston… i hope you haven’t been waylaid 🙂

  2. Great job on the run. STill need to do mine for today.

  3. Cheers all – I’ll update on Preston tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

 
