Day off (Day 59)

Late, late late night last night and 7.00am start to get the small person ready for school this morning.

Had a great time off though – chilled out and watched a movie πŸ™‚ then picked the school girl and went ice skating.

No run? well I thought I’s run home from the Ice Rink – about 7 miles, but when we got out it was raining 😦 But not to worry I did it anyway πŸ™‚ and I had a fantastic run, that much so I ran around the outskirts of the village as well and bumped it up to 11 miles πŸ™‚

My ipod headphones died the other day so I needed to replace them – I got these lime green numbers.

Hope everyone has a good weekend… and plenty of running (Get well soon JogBlog)

~ by joggerblogger on May 11, 2007.

6 Responses to “Day off (Day 59)”

  1. Thanks, hope to get out for a run tomorrow πŸ™‚

    They’re the same headphones as mine, you’re always copying me πŸ˜‰

  2. I didn’t realize that Nathan Rose was organizing a group for the TOT run. Were you planning to run with his group?

    Ice skating and running 11 miles. That is good.

    Yes jogblog, hope you get well soon.

    – Kate

  3. Really i didn’t know that either.He never ssid anything. Yeah get well jogblog.

  4. You’re such a trend setter πŸ˜‰ they are good though aren’t they, didn’t even come out in the rain.

    I emailed Nathon the other week and asked if he would like to meet up – I did hear on his podcast this week that there was going to be a group meeting, It will be nice to put faces to names at last πŸ™‚

  5. But Nathan also said that he is organizing everyone to raise money for a charity. I thought that was great!

    I’m not sure why Lou hasn’t done it for the 2008 and 2009 1/2M. It would be a great opportunity for his DWT Dream Team.

    But anyway, I’m going to check out Nathan’s website and see what’s up. It would be great to raise some money with this. πŸ™‚

    – Kate

  6. Sounds like a great idea πŸ™‚ I’d be up for that. I’ll go and look at his site as well.

Leave a Reply

 
