Garden chores…

Well the weather turned out ok after all πŸ™‚ After Ice skating we went to the cinema to watch Bridge To Terabithia.

WOO! what a film, not what I thought it was going to be (I had in mind a naff Lion Witch and the wardrobe rip off). Kate had said it was upsetting, but I must admit it was a real heart breaker (don’t tell anyone that though – don’t want to lose my hard man of jogging image)

After getting home from the flicks on with the gardening :-D. With that out of the way we got on with Swing Ball, badminton and then a go on the indo board.

To finish the afternoon off the crazy wife suggested a water fight. I was out numbered and out gunned (I had one cup they had 2 and a hose) Boy that was refreshing πŸ™‚

Hopefully tomorrow I’ll get up early and hit the country roads for a 13 miler… then again I might not.

PS – a few garden pic’s below πŸ˜‰

~ by joggerblogger on May 5, 2007.

3 Responses to “Garden chores…”

  1. That’s a busy day! I’ve, um, went for a short run and um, played on t’internet and um, not much else really.

    13 miles tomorrow? What’s with all this mileage? Training for a half marathon or something? πŸ™‚

  2. busy busy busy πŸ™‚

  3. But our weather did not. It was gray and drizzled. A little windy too. 😦

    I’ve heard of those indo boards. Are you training for something? I had thought they might help me learn to snowboard. Just a skier for now.

    Crazy wife sounds like she’s much fun. πŸ™‚ Also sounds like she has something in common with my son. He loves to spray me with the hose.

    – Kate

Leave a Reply

 
