BrrrrrrrRRRR

It’s snowing – for once the weather man got it right πŸ™‚

But I wasn’t going to let the weather stop the jogging and headed out for the first time ever wearing a woolly hat. At least I wasn’t the only crazy out and about, I past 3 other runners. I didn’t have time for a long run though just managed a 3 miler – the snow is ace to run on, if the pavement was that comfortable all year round I’d never suffer any joint pain.

~ by joggerblogger on February 8, 2007.

5 Responses to “BrrrrrrrRRRR”

  1. But wasn’t it all slippy and slidey? It was difficult enough walking in it this morning. I managed not to fall over though πŸ™‚

  2. It was nice and soft, not slippy πŸ™‚ I hear the underground was a nightmare today.

  3. Good work Jogman! Is it harder to run in the snow? I remember being a kid and getting knee deep in thick snow and falling over lots… 15 years later nothing’s changed. πŸ™‚

  4. THanks for the comment and for getting me back to my blog! πŸ™‚

  5. I’d say it is like running on grass – just a little harder than running on the road but loads softer.

    πŸ™‚ yeah but it’s the vodka now πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
