Ankle of DOOM!

My bloody ankle has started to play up again :-/ Got back from a 3 miler and it’s hurting. So I’m going to take a day or two to rest it up (just noticed I’ve run 4 days on the trot).

It’s my birthday soon and I am planning a run to mark the occasion – 1K for each year of my life, that’s going to be 66K πŸ˜‰ So I need to get my ankle sorted asap.

Not really much to report – It’s all been down hill in the thrill stakes after last week’s phantom flasher episode.

~ by joggerblogger on January 16, 2007.

9 Responses to “Ankle of DOOM!”

  1. Oh dear, sorry to hear about your ankle, rest up and I hope it gets better soon.

    So, how many k will it be for your birthday, and when is it? πŸ™‚

  2. 36K :-/ next week πŸ™‚

  3. I’m not sure running 22 miles with a bad ankle is a good idea πŸ™‚

    I’m the oldest then 😦

  4. I hadn’t converted it to miles – epp! What I was thinking of doing was a early run (about 5.30am before work) to soak up some of the mileage, then do another run at lunchtime – and maybe after work to make it easier to do πŸ™‚

    How old are you then?

  5. You shouldn’t work on your birthday πŸ™‚

    I am 37 and a bit. I’m not sure I’ll be up to running 38k in December. I could probably manage my mental age in k though πŸ˜‰

  6. Sorry about your ankle. Rest us as jogblog said. I can’t believe your little person didn’t like Cars! My two little people have been watching it NON-STOP since Christmas!

  7. πŸ™‚ She liked the start and the end – it just went a little slow in between I think – My fav is Lilo and Stitch πŸ˜› stitch is cool!… What’s your favorite film you have to sit through?

  8. Well, you had me going. I’m a relatively new reader, so for all I knew, you really were turning 66 and planning to run 41 miles! I was all set to be very impressed.

    My current age is marathon distance. I’m planning to run my first marathon right before my next birthday. Should I go the little extra to make an even 43K?

  9. i thought cars was a bit slow as well…my absolute favorite is finding nemo! Love Dorrie!

    Sorry about the ankle…i’ll pray to the jogging gods every night for it to get better by your b-day πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
