Happy New Year

Did a 10K this morning – It was meant to be a race, but I ran it alongside a girl from work that was doing it for the first time πŸ˜€ I thought I’d stay with her for support. It was a really nice route and very well organized.

Now it’s time to say Happy New Year to everyone – hope you all have a great time tonight. We were meant to be going out, but the Cancer Gods have different ideas. Here’s to a great 2007 – It’s got to be better than this year.

Cheers (it’s almost half past wine).

~ by joggerblogger on December 31, 2006.

4 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Well done on the 10k, Xmas has turned me into a lazy heifer πŸ™‚

    I hope you have a very happy new year and a million thanks for all the comments on my blog and for the motivation and encouragement you’ve given me πŸ™‚

    Is it really wine o’clock? Hurrah, I’d better get to the shop!

  2. Good job on helping your friend with her first 10k! Have a great new year! Thanks for your comments on my blog – you were my first reader! πŸ™‚

  3. Cheers πŸ™‚ and thanks for the comments on my blog – it really does help keep me motivated.

    And being a nosey bugger I really like reading what everyone is up to πŸ˜€

  4. good luck next year. i like those snowflakes!

Leave a Reply

 
