Swimming in the rain

No run today – ran the last 3 days so I thought that I’d have a day off. So it was great news when I was offered a free 5 day membership to the David Llyod gym on the industrial park.

To make it even better I managed 45 minutes swimming in the outdoor pool in the pouring rain πŸ˜€ WICKED!

Wish I could afford to join…

~ by joggerblogger on December 12, 2006.

12 Responses to “Swimming in the rain”

  1. geez…you went swimming outside??? how cold is it over there? LOL! I changed a few things on my comments section so hopefully you can post a comment…keep your fingers crossed πŸ˜‰

  2. It’s 43F or 6C πŸ™‚

  3. PS – Still can’t comment on your blog 😦

  4. that’s darn cold! you’re crazy! haha! it’s in the 60s down here and I still don’t think I could get in the water…I have to swim inside!
    I’ll work on the comment thing thanks for letting me know!

  5. I just can’t figure it out…what happens when you try to post a comment?

  6. It wasn’t really outside was it? 😐

  7. When using “Google/Blogger”It comes up saying could not log you in – so then I tried it posting under the “other” didn’t work – then as “Anonymous” just bounces back…

    Try switching it on and off in your Comment settings…

  8. It was outside πŸ™‚ it was very refreshing.

  9. ok i tried turning it on and off…i don’t know what to do 😦

  10. Outside? In this weather? Why?!!!

    I’m cold thinking about it πŸ™‚

  11. Man your crazy, swimming outside in this weather. I hate getting out of the bath when there’s a window open in the house πŸ™‚

  12. He’s the next David Blaine… it’s real! Honest! 😐

Leave a Reply

 
