Run No2 done…

2nd run over and out of the way šŸ™‚ Windtastic today though…all in the wrong direction as well.

Fishing is the new glue sniffing, or so it would seem. Part of my route takes me around a pond/lake thing in a local park which at lunchtimes seems to be more popular than a secondary school classroom. It’s full of chav teenagers wagging school drinking cheap cider and fishing! FISHING? i tell you, crazy!

Anyway mini rant out of the way, lets hit the stats:

Distance 4.5 miles
Time 45.00 mins
Temperature 20/C
Heart facts Max 170bpm, Avg 146bpm.

~ by joggerblogger on September 19, 2006.

6 Responses to “Run No2 done…”

  1. So is being below maximum heart rate good? I suppose it probably is. My one and only outing with the heart rate monitor gave me these stats:

    Average heart rate: 172bpm
    Max heart rate: 217bpm

    Think that’s a bit high, it was in March though, so I”m probably a bit fitter now. Hopefully šŸ™‚

  2. I’m not sure – I know my resting heartbeat has gone down over the last year and a bit of running šŸ˜€

    I’m sure yours will be different as well – if you look back and see what you ran in march compared to what you can do today.

  3. I don’t know my resting heartbeat but my average and maximum when I was out this evening has gone down. Yay. I think šŸ™‚

  4. Cool

  5. glad to see you’ve found a programme – when’s your next race?

  6. Next one is a 10k in a few weeks šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
