Run No1 Done

Went for my first run in the “Training to improve your 10-K time” programme. I took it nice and slow and all seems to be ok, my ankle hurts a little but not too much 🙂 So onwards and upwards – another 3 miler tomorrow then a 35 min tempo run… just need to work out what that is 🙂

I’ve also recharged the old Garmin so now I can bore you all with some fascinating stats each day 🙂

Distance 3.00 mile
Time 31.00 min
Temperature 19/C
Flies 2 – one in the mouth the other in my left eye..eWWW!

~ by joggerblogger on September 18, 2006.

9 Responses to “Run No1 Done”

  1. Glad your ankle’s ok.

    Stats aren’t boring, I like stats 🙂

  2. Your stats are good – mine are slightly dull 🙂

  3. Love my Garmin stats too; any heartrate? I like your program too, good luck with sticking to it. Writing it down is the 1st step!

  4. I’ll look for the heart rate stats… they may be shocking 😉

  5. I never use the heart rate monitor, I’ll wear it tonight if I remember 🙂

  6. Oh no… the battle of the heartrate monitors begins… Whats a good heart rate to have anyway?

  7. Haven’t a clue. It depends on age I think, and you can train on it, a percentage of the maximum, or something like that. Oh, I’ll be quiet. What do I know? 🙂

    Here we go, good old Runner’s World to the rescue:

    http://www.runnersworld.co.uk/news/article.asp?UAN=176

    I still prefer my pizza training schedule though 🙂

  8. 🙂 sounds like hardwork to me… I’ll just put down my heart beat max and average I think… Not long till you can reintroduce pizza into your diet thought 🙂 It’s gonna taste great 😀

  9. Four days, there’s a pizza restaurant in Hyde Park, isn’t there? V. handy, that’s where the 5k is. That’s not why I chose that race though, honest. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
