I’m just plain tired!

I’m tired, my eyes are sore, my legs ache and I think my head might pop! I blame all the hospital/cancer rubbish and not sleeping catching up! I dragged my way round the 6K route near work today it felt like 20K. I’m going to have a day off running tomorrow and try and re-energise a bit.

Cancer update – Well he has been home for over a week now, which has got to be better than staying in the hospital. Life seems to be a day at a time now. Some days he is ok, others really ill. Hospital tomorrow to find out what chemo he will have to have. I imagine this will knock him out again :-/ Cancer really is rubbish. It can change your life overnight. But hopefully this time next year all will be good.

I’d just like to say a massive thank you again to all the people that have sponsored me to run for Cancer Research UK.

~ by joggerblogger on August 15, 2006.

One Response to “I’m just plain tired!”

  1. Aw, you rest up and take it easy, don’t over do it. You need to be fighting fit for your race 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
